Lufthansa City Center

The international travel agency was facing the challenge of training 5.500 employees in 80 countries.
Read here how SlidePresenter was able to redefine digital knowledge transfer within the “LCC” network.

Summary

Challenge: The employees of the international travel agency “Lufthansa City Center” need to be informed about product changes regularly. That's why permanent access to relevant knowledge needs to be guaranteed.

Solution: Experts with knowledge in certain fields create the required content in no time with SlidePresenter. Afterwards, the presentations are shared within a separate part of the company's Intranet.

Result: More than 5.000 employees, regardless their location, are instructed regularly using SlidePresenter. High usage rates confirm that the online presentations are especially interesting for the employees of “LCC”.

Download Case Study
lufthansa-city-center

“SlidePresenter improves the content by making it permanently available and not only allows for the internal distribution of knowledge, but also for a successful way to follow up on events interactively. (...) Overall, SlidePresenter allows for a very fast and cost-efficient delivery of our presentations!”

Anika Runge | Communication & Event Manager @ Lufthansa City Center

try it now for free14 days

Find out today how you can continously provide 5.500 employees
in 80 countries across the world with relevant information!

About the project

The Lufthansa City Center International GmbH is an international travel agency chain consisting of 650 travel agencies in more than 80 countries across the world. Overall, the 5.500 employees of “LCC” generate an annual turnover of €5,53 billion (2013).

The “LCC” started an eLearning project with the aim of making relevant knowledge available at all times for every employee of the travel agency chain. To achieve this, internal presentations that are held on regular events in Germany and abroad are distributed as videos in the company's Intranet. This way, all of the 5.500 employees in over 80 countries can access relevant knowledge on-demand. The content is available in both English and German.

The team of Ms. Runge records the trainings with a standard Sony video camera of “LCC”'s inventory (approx. €400) in ever-changing event locations. In some cases, professional lighting and sound equipment is available, however, the video recording process is flexible and is able to adjust to any given circumstance. During large-scale events, video and sound is recorded by a professional camera team on-site. Afterwards, the employees of “LCC” create the SlidePresentations. Due to the ease of use of the application, it's a regular task for the company's interns.

The trainings are distributed internally via the company's newsletter and by embedding it into the homepage of the “LCC” Intranet.

Why did “LCC” choose SlidePresenter?

Ms. Anika Runge is working as a Communication & Event Manager for Lufthansa City Center.
We interviewed her about handling our application, potential use cases and benefits of SlidePresenter.

Contact us

We will gladly discuss possible use cases of SlidePresenter for your company.
Please use our contact form to get in touch. We are looking forward to your message!

Your name*

Company*

eMail Address*

Telephone no.*


I agree to the usage of my personal data. Read more.

Lufthansa City Center

Das internationale Reisebüronetzwerk stand vor der Herausforderung, 5.500 Mitarbeiter in 80 Ländern zu schulen.
Erfahren Sie hier, wie SlidePresenter dabei behilflich war, den Wissenstransfer im Unternehmen neu zu definieren.

Zusammenfassung

Herausforderung: Die Mitglieder des „LCC“-Reisebüronetzwerkes müssen regelmäßig über Neuerungen in Kenntnis gesetzt werden. Deshalb muss der permanente Zugriff auf relevantes Wissen gewährleistet werden.

Lösung: Fachkundige Mitarbeiter des „LCC“ erstellen die notwendigen Wissensinhalte unkompliziert mit SlidePresenter. Anschließend werden die produzierten Inhalte in einem gesonderten Bereich im Intranet zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ergebnis: Über 5.000 Mitarbeiter, unabhängig vom jeweiligen Standort, werden regelmäßig mittels SlidePresenter geschult.
Hohe Nutzungszahlen beweisen, dass die Online-Präsentationen auf großes Interesse bei „LCC“ stoßen.

Download der Fallstudie
lufthansa-city-center

„SlidePresenter verbessert durch die permanente Verfügbarkeit der Inhalte nicht nur die interne Wissensverteilung, sondern ermöglicht es uns auch, insgesamt die Nachbereitung der Events interaktiver zu gestalten. (...) Insgesamt ermöglicht SlidePresenter immer eine sehr schnelle und kosteneffiziente Bereitstellung der Präsentationen!

Anika Runge | Communication & Event Manager @ Lufthansa City Center

Jetzt kostenlos testen 14 Tage

Entdecken Sie noch heute, wie auch Sie über 5.500 Mitarbeiter weltweit permanent mit relevanten Inhalten versorgen können!

Über das Projekt

Die Lufthansa City Center International GmbH betreut als Dachgesellschaft eine Reisebürokette mit650 Reisebüros in über 80 Ländern. Insgesamt erwirtschaften die 5.500 Mitarbeiter von LCC International einen Jahresumsatz von 5,53 Milliarden Euro (2013).

Die „LCC“ lancierte ein Projekt mit dem Ziel, relevantes Wissen für die Mitglieder ihres Reisebüronetzwerks permanent verfügbar zu machen. Hierzu werden interne Vorträge von regelmäßig stattfindenden Veranstaltungen im In- und Ausland als Videos in einem Intranet bereitgestellt. So werden alle 5.500 Mitarbeiter in über 80 Ländern mit den nötigen Informationen versorgt. Die Inhalte sind auf Deutsch und Englisch einsehbar.

Das Team von Frau Runge zeichnet die Trainings mit einer Sony-Videokamera aus dem Bestand von „LCC“ (Kaufpreis: ca. 400 Euro) in wechselnden Veranstaltungs-Locations auf. In manchen Fällen sind professionelle Licht- und Tontechnik verfügbar, die Art der Videoaufnahme passt sich allerdings flexibel an die örtlichen Gegebenheiten an. Bei Großveranstaltungen wird das Video- und Tonmaterial von einem professionellen Kamerateam vor Ort aufgezeichnet. Die Produktion der SlidePräsentationen wird durch „LCC“-Mitarbeiter durchgeführt. Hierfür kommen meist die „LCC“-Praktikanten zum Einsatz.

Die Schulungen werden intern per Newsletter und durch eine Nennung auf der Startseite des Intranet-Portals verbreitet.

Wieso hat sich „LCC“ für SlidePresenter entschieden?

Frau Anika Runge ist als Communication & Event Manager für Lufthansa City Center tätig.
Wir haben sie zu Handhabung, Nutzen und Einsatzszenarien von SlidePresenter befragt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Gerne tauschen wir uns persönlich mit Ihnen über Einsatzmöglichkeiten in Ihrem Unternehmen aus. Benutzen Sie hierzu gerne unser Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Ihr Name*

Unternehmen*

E-Mail-Adresse*

Telefon*


Ich stimme der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zu. Mehr dazu.


























1x im Monat frei Haus:
Der SlidePresenter Newsletter