We at SlidePresenter are celebrating the end of summer with a new release. Our brand-new screen recorder is the answer to our clients’ wishes gathered on our new feedback application “Greatify”. (If you don’t have access to “Greatify” yet, please contact your Customer Success manager.)

Create a Screen Recording – Right in Your Browser

With the improved screen recording functionality, you can present processes or explain software in a particularly vivid way. Here’s what’s new: You can now create a screen recording straight from your browser − with no download necessary.

New screen recorder in action

With just a few clicks, you can choose to record your entire screen, a specific window or a selected tab in your browser. This way, you are completely flexible and eliminate the setup process. Select your screen recording source, hit „Start“ − and off you go!

See what it looks like in action:

The new screen recorder is now available for current versions of Google Chrome. Users who rely on other browsers or prefer to use our proven downloadable screen recorder can, of course, continue to use it.

What do you think about the new edition of our screen recorder? We are curious to hear which projects you will use it for in the future and look forward to your feedback:

Wir bei SlidePresenter lassen den Sommer mit einem neuen Release ausklingen. Unser brandneuer Screen Recorder ist die Antwort auf die Wünsche, die uns über unsere neue Feedback-Applikation „Greatify“ erreichten. (Wenn Sie noch keinen Zugang zu „Greatify“ haben, sprechen Sie gerne Ihren Customer Success-Manager an.)

Bildschirmaufnahmen – direkt in Ihrem Browser

Mit der verbesserten Funktion zur Bildschirmaufnahme können Sie besonders anschaulich Prozesse vorstellen oder Software erläutern. Was sich verändert hat? Sie können die Bildschirmaufnahme direkt in Ihrem Browser starten − und zwar ganz ohne Download.

Neuer Screen Recorder in Aktion

Mit nur wenigen Mausklicks können Sie auswählen, ob Sie Ihren gesamten Bildschirm, ein spezifisches Fenster oder einen ausgewählten Tab in Ihrem Browser aufzeichnen wollen. Sie sind damit vollkommen flexibel und sparen sich den Einrichtungsprozess. Einmal auswählen, auf „Start“ klicken − und los geht’s!

So sieht das Ganze in Aktion aus:

Die neue Bildschirmaufnahme ist für aktuelle Versionen von Google Chrome ab sofort verfügbar. Nutzer, die auf andere Browser vertrauen oder unseren bewährten Screen Recorder zum Download bevorzugen, können diesen selbstverständlich weiterhin verwenden.

Was sagen Sie zur Neuauflage unseres Screen Recorders? Wir sind gespannt, welche Projekte Sie zukünftig damit umsetzen und freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback: